JLSJ Member Awards

The Junior League of San Jose annually honors exemplary members with the Dorothy Bogen Farrington Award and the Pat Gueske Sustainer of the Year Award.


The Dorothy Bogen Farrington Award


Dorothy was always ready to party

The Dorothy Bogen Farrington Award, named after the Kirk-Farrington House owner, recognizes Active and Sustaining Members who serve as role models and mentors and earn respect for their dedication, motivation, and enthusiasm.


The Pat Gustke Sustainer of the Year Award

The Pat Gustke Sustainer of the Year award recognizes League Sustainers who embody the League’s slogan, “Women building better communities,” for their dedication to volunteer work and inspiring role models.